Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet Error - Remove from DB - Add to Dbase??

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Greetings...
Bit of a Noob here, but I have been trying for three hours to add 45 or so new songs.
Looks like from a previous forum post I made the mistake of moving the files outside of VDJ, hence the ERROR message when trying to play any of them....

I have selected them all, gone through the config > Database > Remove Missing Files... option, re-imported the new songs into the right folder, but still receive this annoying error. The only way I can get a single song to play is to go through each of the new songs by song and use the 'Relocate missing file' option (which comes up by right clicking the missing file).

Surely this can not be the correct approach.
Any assistance would be grateful.
Thank you.

Posté Sun 22 Apr 18 @ 6:06 am
More detail required.

DJ Chizzer wrote :
re-imported the new songs into the right folder

How exactly did you do that?

Also, how exactly are you trying to play the songs once you've added them?

Posté Sun 22 Apr 18 @ 7:43 am
Hello... thanks for your reply.

DJ Chizzer wrote :
re-imported the new songs into the right folder

How exactly did you do that?

The other part to this - I am a Mac user, so not really familiar with windows.
I copied the files from an external drive to the folder in question (drag and drop). I got the windows copy window, and was prompted to replace or cancel about half that were already in there (the destination folder), to which I replaced. I can find the files on the destination drive... but nothing happens in VDJ. The 'remove missing files'... doesn't remove anything from the database list inside VDJ.

If I click on my 'recently added' folder... all of the previously added files are still there, only with red X's through their icons. They never leave...

Also, how exactly are you trying to play the songs once you've added them?