Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet Question: Basic DJ Equipments

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hi, I'm a hobbyist. One day I got bored and I decided to study "how to be a dj".

And I want to be a Club DJ/House(resident; be a DJ in ur own house =D) DJ or HipHop Disc Jockey(turntablist). I know some of the basic equipment of a DJ. But I'm so screwed choosing equipments because I already read/watched a lot of DJ tutorial in the internet. Can u guys suggest any basic equipment?

Laptop > Turntables > Mixer > Soundcards > Amps > Speaker

or

Laptop > All-in-one Controllers

??? What should I buy?

Posté Tue 25 Nov 08 @ 9:57 am
dabblinPRO InfinityMember since 2008
Buy what fits your budget and grow from there!!!

Posté Wed 26 Nov 08 @ 1:16 pm
Grow from there says it all, get any laptop that meets the requirements and vdj. Practice at home for awhile, then when your ready to play clubs, find one that has a house system if you're unable to purchase your own.

Posté Wed 26 Nov 08 @ 4:38 pm
djnieroHome userMember since 2007
man get your self a set of Technics 1200mk2 a good 2 channel battle mixer with 3 band eq........ ok now move to the computer get a good laptop at least 2 gigs of ram i use an HP pavillion 5000 you need an ASIO sound card. If you decide to stick with VDJ the hercules controller is a multi port controlor sound card so you can use it to plug in time coded records and now you can get the feel of it. oh yeah buy a few dance records to practice true beat matching skills. now go get em

Posté Sat 20 Dec 08 @ 9:21 pm