Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet Radius 1000's with Virtual DJ, problems assigning channel

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hi,

I am experiencing a problem with the set up of my 2 Radius 1000 with Virtual DJ 6.0.1.

Once set up the decks in Midi Mode, and correctly assigning them to Virtual DJ using the icon MIDI (I cannot see a pre-loaded one for the Radius 1000) they both appear working fine but one channel (channel 1) rather than ch 1 and 2.

Could you please assist, I am sure it is a simple feature I have to change but i am a newbie to VDJ and clueless at this point.

Thank you!

Marco

Posté Sun 09 Aug 09 @ 6:59 am
I need help. Is there a simple solution for loading a factory supplied midi map for Radius 1000 decks into 6.0.2? Can an "Import map from an external drive" button be added to the VDJ internal mapping page? Any soultion to making my gear work together will be GREATFULLY appreciated. Thanks to the educated community.
Captain Clyde

Posté Fri 04 Sep 09 @ 9:06 am
drdjdsea - question here... were you able to get the jog wheel and slider to work? i have 2 of these and have been busting my butt trying to get the jogwheel and slider to work. As for midi mapping the rest to work in independent channels, when you code them, assign them per deck ei: deck 1 cue. If you use the smart mapping feature on VDJ6.2, it will throw a generic code and both machines will work for 1 channel only,... learned this the hard way, lol. Now if i could get the jog wheel and pitch slide to work ill be set!

Posté Fri 04 Sep 09 @ 9:43 am
BLV008PRO InfinityMember since 2009
So far I am not able to connect none I downloaded the xml files into VDJ 6.2 and nothing happens I cannot control anything and the software does not detect the player what I am doing wrong ?? :(

Posté Wed 14 Oct 09 @ 8:36 pm
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004