Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet mixer Gemini PS 04

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

xeonPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
I was looking for buying mixer Gemini PS-04. What do you guys think of it?
It has 3 channels and 25 effects built in.
I'm going to use it with TCVs or XP10s.

Any comment on it?
http://www.geminidj.com/ps04.html

Any comments/guggestions are welcome.

Dj Nikki

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 8:57 pm
Oh yes, it is around 280 EUR.
Only bad side it that it doesn't have digital crossfader.

Dj Nikki

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 9:30 pm
kilerbHome userMember since 2005
Isn't the XP10 a mixer? Or is that just a controller? What's the difference? Sorry! :) Total newbie

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 9:35 pm
XP10 is ONLY a proffesional controller. Nothing more. I use HDJC now as mixer, but i want external one fot TCVs =)

Dj Nikki

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 9:37 pm
They need a rookie acronym section on this site. HDJC? TCVs?

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 10:18 pm

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 10:23 pm
I've had ALOT of different Gemini gear...and sadly, none of it worked properly. I would NOT recommend Gemini to anyone, for anything

Posté Thu 02 Jun 05 @ 11:52 pm
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Xeon/Nikki, I'm a little confused b/c you recommended the Denon 300 to me a while ago....which I thought you owned. Not sure why you wouldn't purchase that one. If you're looking for effects VDJ has them. I agree with TDJ that Gemini has a shady history in regards to quality. I had turntables and a mixer from them and both didn't hold up too long. The Denon 300 is cheaper and has been outstanding for me for about 5 weeks now. I guess the built in effects could be a little convenient but I personally wouldn't sacrifice audio quality, overall quality or mixer feel for them. Good luck.

Posté Fri 03 Jun 05 @ 2:43 pm