Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet DMX interface options?

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hi all, I am currently using an analogue 192 channel DMX controller with a KAM Par Bar, Chauvet Gig Bar Flex, 2 Beamz flat pars, Lazer with Led.
The Chauvet Gig Bar Flex is a new addition, replacing 4 individual lights. The problem I have encountered with it is that I want to use it's 20 channel personality but loose the last 4 channels because my controller only supports 16. I don't know of any way around this, (if you do, please let me know), so I am looking at upgrading the controller.

I am considering either a Chauvet Obey 70 Analogue, or a PC based interface type. I have had no experience at all with the latter so am looking for some suggestions. I am a mobile DJ that also does some live soloist jobs. I want ease of use and simplicity. Want to be able to create complex chases much easier than I can now. Prefer to have a "stand alone" option, so it doesn't have to be plugged into the computer once programmed, if possible? Would have to have an inbuilt mic if that was the case I expect? Not sure what to do. I am looking at the Chromateq range, they look pretty good. Anyway what do you guys suggest and why?

Here's some products that I wonder if would work well?
https://www.enttec.com.au/product/lighting-communication-protocols/open-dmx-usb/
https://dmxking.com/usbdmx/ultradmxmicro
https://dmxking.com/usbdmx/ultradmx2-pro
https://djcity.com.au/product/chromateq-lp512-dmx-interface-software/
https://djcity.com.au/product/chromateq-club-dmx-interface/

Posté Wed 25 Sep 19 @ 3:07 am
I have just read this guide: https://virtualdj.com/wiki/OS2L.html, as well as done more research.
Found the guide helpful, and think maybe I should use the Sunlite Suite 2 software?
I have found plenty of free software programs, but want one compatible with VDJ.