Connexion rapide:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Sujet Help with Script to toggle Search

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

How would I modify this Action shift ? touchwheel_touch 'search' : touchwheel_touch for the Jog_Touch of my controllers platter? This is the Action script for the Key JOG_TOUCH for the controller (Roland DJ-505). Now the controller searches when the shift button is depressed and I move the Touch surface of the platter.

I would like to have it TOGGLE to search mode first time Shift is pressed AND Jog_Touch is touched and have the Touch-Platter surface remain in search mode till it is toggled off with another combo of Shift AND Jog_Touch is touched.

Can this be done in the script of the controller? Or is best done with a custom button?

I am new to VDJ scripting any hints or suggestions are appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Posté Fri 22 May 20 @ 11:23 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
shift ? toggle 'twSearchSticks' & touchwheel_touch 'search' : var 'twSearchSticks' ? touchwheel_touch 'search' : touchwheel_touch

something like this? [didn't test]

Posté Fri 22 May 20 @ 11:45 pm
Hi LocoDog

Thanks so much for that script. It still seems to need a something else. (as it did not latch the search mode on )

Using your logic I can get the Search mode to latch on with variations below

shift && jog_touch && var 'twSearchSticks' ? toggle 'twSearchSticks' & touchwheel_touch 'search' : toggle 'twSearchSticks' & touchwheel_touch

OR
shift && jog_touch && var 'twSearchSticks' ? toggle 'twSearchSticks' & touchwheel_touch 'search' : shift && jog_touch ? toggle 'twSearchSticks' & touchwheel_touch

OR
shift && jog_touch ? toggle 'twSearchSticks' & touchwheel_touch 'search' : var 'twSearchSticks' && shift ? toggle touchwheel_touch 'search' : touchwheel_touch