Connexion rapide:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Sujet Laptop and mouse. Prelisten other than in Master channel?

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hello,

I'm a noob who only uses laptop and a mouse. is it possible to have the option to prelisten other than in master channel

... I did try search and found out that it's possible to download a "virtual soundcard" or smthn... So then I can decide when the track I'm listening to makes it out into the channel recording in VDJ...

If the question already asked plz just link it...

Thanks a lot!

Posté Sat 02 Jan 21 @ 8:18 pm
NicotuxHome userMember since 2014

Posté Sat 02 Jan 21 @ 8:48 pm
yolakalemowa wrote :

I'm a noob who only uses laptop and a mouse. is it possible to have the option to prelisten other than in master channel

You can prelisten, but you need a free sound card channel for that.
So that master sound goes to one card / channel, and headphone (prelisten) goes to other.

To acheive this you need one of the following:

- A controller with a built-in sound card (the most common solution)
- 2 sound cards (for example add a usb one), or a surround sound card on your computer
- Lastly, you can use a splitter to split one stereo output into 2 mono (one for master one for speaker).

See here:
https://virtualdj.com/manuals/virtualdj/settings/audiosetup/masterheadphones.html

Getting a cheap usb sound card dongle or cheap controller (Numark Party Mix or Pioneer SB, or Numark DJ2GO2 etc)

Posté Sat 02 Jan 21 @ 8:52 pm
yolakalemowa wrote :

You can prelisten, but you need a free sound card channel for that.
So that master sound goes to one card / channel, and headphone (prelisten) goes to other.

To acheive this you need one of the following:

- A controller with a built-in sound card (the most common solution)
- 2 sound cards (for example add a usb one), or a surround sound card on your computer