Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet atomix isnt ment for poffessional use. - Page: 1

Cette partie de ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes

i am a pro dj from germany and have been doing this job for 10 years now.yesterday i tried using atomix together with my turntables.atomix maby great for home use or for somone who doesnt have a mixer.but for pro use it really sucks.first of all whay use the auto beat matching if u have a mixer??it isnt so difficult doing this on your own.also the latency is much to high.a much better programm is BPMpro.ok its much more expensive(500eu) but its faster,much more stable and much more easy to use for pro ussage.so if u r just a hobby dj atomix might do the job but if u r not then look for something else.of course nothing can compare to good old fashion ´vinyl.

Posté Thu 06 Feb 03 @ 6:27 pm
DJ RickPRO InfinityMember since 2003
HHmmmm, think I'm going to have to disagree with you. I quit my job 12 years ago and have earned my living as a DJ ever since. 2 years ago I started using Atomix. I currently am working at least 4 nights each week. Now, maybe that doesn't qualify me as a "pro", but Atomix works great for my uses. And, yes of course I use a mixer. I split the output of Atomix into 2 seperate channels. Several of my friends (other working DJ's) use other software, but when they see what I'm doing with Atomix, they drool over the features that the software they are using doesn't have.

Posté Thu 06 Feb 03 @ 6:40 pm