Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet VDJ PRO......

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Ok...I have dj Mixstation 3 Home edition...I'm just a lil mobile dj in louisiana trying to get onto of everybody in this area...i pretty much am on top but i wanna define who i really am i don't want to b just like the other guys playing one song after another with the mixstation i have i can sort of do that but when d/l the effects some i cant d/l b/c i'm not a professional uiser or somethin like that i was wondering how do i get to b a professional user and do i have to buy VDJ PRO and is it worth it thank u...

DJ Hi-ROLLER

Posté Wed 18 Jan 06 @ 12:59 am
if you purchase Virtual DJ Pro you will get professional user status and be granted to download samples and effects.

Posté Wed 18 Jan 06 @ 1:12 am
will that make it easier for me to like edit the songs the way i want and do u possibly have any tipsfor a young person like me just starting out into this degree of the business??

Posté Wed 18 Jan 06 @ 3:01 am
what exactly do you want to edit?

you mean like remixing? If you want to get into remixing all I can tell you is that you can purchase some software although none that is truly cheap other then fruity loops.

Personally here is the software I use in order to either produce or remix for my own personal use.

Reason 3.0 (creates my beats)
Ableton Live 5.0 (another software similar to Reason)
Acid (great for compilations and adding samples at the right moment)
Wavelab (great for wave editing)

Besides that most effects I use are done with my Pioneer DJM-909 mixer.

There's a post in these forums which talk about remixing in greater detail if you want to look around.

Posté Wed 18 Jan 06 @ 7:15 am