Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet Just Switched from Traktor ....

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hello,
I am new to virtual dj but I heard a lot about it. I have been using traktor since 2002 but decided to switch due to the lack of support, buggy software(3.0) and lack of remote control.

I would like some help in setting up my music collection from traktor (extended tags in traktor vs vdj). I have organized my tracks in traktors collection by genre, album release etc. How can I convert this in vdj?

Also I would like some geniune feedback on the stability of vdj when playing live.

Thanks in advance.

Also is there anyone here playing in Jamaica or who plays reggae/dancehall?

Posté Thu 23 Feb 06 @ 4:21 am
PionaraPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Welcome to VDJ carryshel! :o)

Your music folder will be available in your folder window on vdj. I use the default skin and can see my entire collection on the left hand side of my screen. Very easy to navigate and all that. All you have to do is set your music directory to your Root Folder, and then it'll be there all the time. As for the tags in VDJ, i'm sure you've noticed by now that there isn't alot of tags here, but I know that this has been talked about and more tags may well be incorporated into future releases. Watch this space!!!

And, genuinely, providing you have a good enough system, you should have no problems with VDJ live. Of course there are always worries about freezes and crashes, but these tend to be caused by hardware problems. Always take a backup device with you and you can work round them easily.