Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet VJ set up

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

HELP!!! I am new to video djing and i'm having basic problems with getting videos to show through a second source (my projector). i'm using my old trusted mk1 hercules controller with v3.4 vdj.
Can anyone enlighten me on how to get my videos showing through the projector?
i've tried reconfiguring my computer (going through display, and using ATI RADEON to set up a 2nd visual source) but still no joy.
i'm using a
ASUS pundit computer, which has monitor, t.v., svid and dvi outputs. my main monitor is linked to monitor out. i've tried using a svid cable (which works well with my laptop) but nothing happens.
ANY IDEAS?!

Posté Thu 28 Jun 07 @ 9:41 am
First, make sure the projector is connected to the computer, before you boot up. Make sure the projector is set for the s video input. I know I have to pick an input, on my projector. Set you display to dual display in video card menu. You should have the option of your monitor + TV. You may have to set it in windows display also. It says something about "extend desktop to this monitor". Go to config in VDJ, video, in TV output, select your video card in the pull down menu. Check activate, check use hardware acceleration. You can also check activate on load and decode while hidden. Load video into player, and viola. You are now mixing videos. Let us know how it turns out.

Posté Thu 28 Jun 07 @ 10:29 am
Thanks for the knowledge A.M.A.H.M.
i will be sure to keep you informed.
1 other question came to my mind, when you said;
"Set you display to dual display in video card menu".
can you tell me where i can find the video card menu (better still step by step guide to the relevant folder!!! remember i'm VERY NEW to this!!)? i thought i just needed to open control panel, display and settings.

Posté Thu 28 Jun 07 @ 3:41 pm