Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet Which controller is the best

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Im a pro mobileDJ using Pio and Denon gear, but before spending lots of money on new Pio gear to mix videos, I want to use a Computer, only for videos and some mp3. Most of it will be used for video beatmatching. So most of people recomended me VDJ.

I think I will feel some pain in the @$$ if I use VDJ with the mouse so I will use a controller. But which one is the best? I will use the computer motherboard´s soundcard to feed my headphones (it will disbled it if the CDJ controller have phones output), and my SoundBlaster Audigy output to a channel of my main mixer (Pioneer DJM3000).

I have been looking for a while and I found very interesting the following:

1) Numark Total Control
2) Vestax VCI-100
3) Numark DCM2
4) Hercules MK2 (but readed too many bad things)

Which one do you recomend me and why?
Is there another option that I have not seen?

Thanks for your help!

Posté Tue 07 Aug 07 @ 1:51 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004

Posté Tue 07 Aug 07 @ 2:00 am
have you considered the Numark ICDX? it has midi capacities for controlling VDJ through midi just as you could use it as regular CD decks.

Posté Tue 07 Aug 07 @ 3:57 am
KregCZPRO InfinityMember since 2005
I love my BCD2000 and it only cost $150

Posté Tue 07 Aug 07 @ 5:03 am
2nd the Icdx... got it and although its different to get used to the scratching, its well worth all it can do

btw id be willing to sell also...

Posté Tue 07 Aug 07 @ 6:20 am
Thanks, SKYFXL, I already read that post before posting here, but I dont like that kind of controls, except for the MK2. They look too oldies and lack of full control in the controller.

Thanks whiteDVL, but I already have my CD decks and Im married with them, I just want to add some vissuals to my show such as music videos, but that will be only 20% of my gig, 80% will still CD´s.