Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet First time virtual DJ forum newbie.. help!

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

I'm trying out different demos so I can decide what my next DJing software should be.
(been running PCDJ for years now).

Basically I love virtual dj's interface.. like wow!
BUT the 'record case' sucks.. I need to be able to see my Genres AND ratings of my songs..
And from the demo virtual DJ doesnt have this simple ability!

any chance of this happening in the future? how does everyone else deal with no ratings ability etc?

thanx!

Posté Wed 08 Aug 07 @ 7:52 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
You can use the comment feature with great success. There is an update due out soon with an enhanced browser for music.

Posté Wed 08 Aug 07 @ 9:53 pm

Posté Wed 08 Aug 07 @ 9:54 pm
Quote: You have posted in 3 threads about this Hippy ;)

did I mention I was a forum newbie :)

that thread you showed me helped..
(even if the software didnt have a rating section I guess I could use the comments section like I do with PCDJ 5.2)

Though the guessing about when this "new" update will come out kind of messes me up..

I've decided to redo my sound system (and get away from laptop DJing.)
I am planning to have it ready to go by January at the latest..

Which software I choose will probably affect how I build the system (controller space/no controller, my old mixer/ mp2 mixer, etc etc)..

I'm serious, I like the interface of Virtual DJ enough, that I might be willing to hold off (rebuilding) for the new release! BUT! only if I get some timely news/confirmations in the next few months.

thanx!

Posté Wed 08 Aug 07 @ 10:16 pm

it will not be MONTHS ;) lol

Its in beta testing right now, and final stages of it.
So it will be out sooner than later.. (hard to give exact date, as its beta.. )

Posté Wed 08 Aug 07 @ 10:29 pm