Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet New Laptop

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

It is time for me to upgrade my laptop. I have a Numark total control and a djio. I currently have cue le but i want to upgrade to the full version. I am also planning to getting 2 Numark ICDX's. I have come accross some laptops which are in my pricerange. I am a college student majoring in electrical engineering and i sometimes have to run different types of software. Some examples are AutoCad, Soldworks, Visual Basic, and I have to do some programming with C++. I need a laptop that I will be abel to do everything.
Which of the following is better overall??? Which would be best for me???

1)HP Pavilion DV-9429-US or DV-6458-SE
AMD Turion 64 X2 2.20GHz
2x512 KB L2 cache, Bus Speed 1600MHz
2GB RAM, 200GB HDD, Video Memory 559MB Shared
Nvidia GeForce Go 6150 video card

2)Toshiba A215-S4767
AMD Turion 64 X2 Gold Edition TL-64 at 2.2GHz
2 x 512KB L2 cache
2GB DDR2 SDRAM memory (shared); upgradeable to 4GB
250GB (4,200 RPM) SATA hard drive
15.4" widescreen TruBrite™ TFT LCD display; 1280 x 800 (WXGA) native resolution
ATI Radeon X1200 graphics, 128MB-319MB dynamically allocated shared graphics memory

3)HP Pavilion tx1205us
AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-64 at 2.2GHz
2x512KB L2 cache, 2G 160GB (5,400RPM) SATA Hard Drive
B DDR2 SDRAM (2 x 1024MB),
12.1" WXGA BrightView widescreen display with integrated touch-screen; 1280 x 800 native resolution
NVIDIA® GeForce® Go 6150 graphics (shared)

Posté Sat 15 Sep 07 @ 12:35 am
Can't contribute, but what's the price range on those laptops?

Posté Sat 15 Sep 07 @ 4:18 am
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
I suggest Intel Core 2 based laptops.

Posté Sun 16 Sep 07 @ 9:41 pm
GaryBrPRO InfinityMember since 2006
I can't recommend HP Pavillion laptops due to compatibility issues with external soundcards and video drivers, at the same time i know some people are using them ok.

Gary