Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet DJ Gear and Set Ups and Humming

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

djzim4PRO InfinityMember since 2006
Hi everyone

I love this forum, I always come away with some new ideas.

I have been DJing wedding and stuff for almost 3 years. I have been through so much gear... amps, cd players, speakers, lights etc.

I was wondering if you people could let me know your gear and what it is like.

I am asking this question becuase I find my system really hums and was wondering how you might eliminate the hum.

I use Virtual DJ on a HP Laptop
It runs through a Gigaport AG
This runs into my ION DJ Station
It runs into my Behringer EQ
Then into my Cross over
One channel out to the mains and the other to my Sub
My mains run off a Gemini XPM-900 Amp
My sub runs off a Gemini XPB-1600 Amp
Everything is plugged into a Furman M-8L
I used Yamaha S115-IV Speakers
The subs are a mixture of Yamaha and Madison.

Please let me know your ideas, or tell me about your gear and if you have been able to eliminate too much hum.

Thanks
DJZim4

Posté Fri 21 Sep 07 @ 1:14 am
djzim4 wrote :
Hi everyone

I love this forum, I always come away with some new ideas.

I have been DJing wedding and stuff for almost 3 years. I have been through so much gear... amps, cd players, speakers, lights etc.

I was wondering if you people could let me know your gear and what it is like.

I am asking this question becuase I find my system really hums and was wondering how you might eliminate the hum.

I use Virtual DJ on a HP Laptop
It runs through a Gigaport AG
This runs into my ION DJ Station
It runs into my Behringer EQ
Then into my Cross over
One channel out to the mains and the other to my Sub
My mains run off a Gemini XPM-900 Amp
My sub runs off a Gemini XPB-1600 Amp
Everything is plugged into a Furman M-8L
I used Yamaha S115-IV Speakers
The subs are a mixture of Yamaha and Madison.