Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet What people say that get on your nerves - Page: 1

Cette partie de ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes

jimmy bPRO InfinityMember since 2007

Don't you just hate these to 2 saying's

1. Are you the DJ, ( thinking to myself, no I just like standing here for the fun of it )

2. Have you got that song that goes like..............

Really gets on my nerves, lol

Jimmy b

Posté Sat 10 Nov 07 @ 6:58 pm
spinnaJPRO InfinityMember since 2004
haha,, u got that rite.. lol..

Posté Sat 10 Nov 07 @ 7:02 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
I would keep an old cell phone that is out of service..and hand it to them and tell them to call someone to come and get them. They obviously lack the tools to operate a car after asking such an obvious question.

Posté Sat 10 Nov 07 @ 7:17 pm
Yeah I get that Are you the dj all the time so I tell them no I am a car salesman and offer them a great deal on a car then they look at me like i am crazy.

Posté Sat 10 Nov 07 @ 9:22 pm
are you the dj?
"No, but I play one on TV."
"No, I was just seeing how these headphones work."
"No sir/ma'am, I just stand up here all night and let people throw money at me"

this one takes practice with a poker face...
"Is this where we make requests?"
"we have a new system for that. you have to go to the front door, they put it on a piece of paper and then walk it up here/email it up here, so we can keep track of requests, then we can play it"
AND YES... THEY DO!... our door man has walked up with a huge grin on his face with requests papers in hand!

these keep coming up more and more lately....
"can i use your computer to check my email/myspace/download a song for me/make me a cd?"

everything else they say is pretty much standard drunkenese.

Posté Sun 11 Nov 07 @ 10:11 pm
PFD50PRO InfinityMember since 2007
Your sh!te

Posté Mon 12 Nov 07 @ 3:32 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005