Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet A Novice Needs Help to Learn.

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hi, i just downloaded the free trial version of virtual Dj and i must say i was totally impressed with the addings and the software that i am going to purchase the software but before doing so i have no experience on the software and need lessons from anyone that can put me through. I wanna learn how to mix songs together without d song ever ending and other skills that come with the software like sirens, flangers and other stuffs. I wud appreciate any help that anyone can render to me. Thanks. A

Posté Sun 24 Aug 08 @ 3:15 am
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
Well the only way I can tell you is to say one thing. Practice, practice, practice. Some DJs use quick fades, some long. Some use effects, some never use them, Some mess with the EQs some never touch them. It is all very personal. Let me give you one piece of advice on blending songs. When starting out mixing use the same song on both decks. work on making that one song longer. Then work on messing it up and bringing it back. Its easy with one song, once you get your ear trained to hear the song slipping off beat, try a different song. Select a second song that is only 3% different in BPMs at first. then try going back and forth between the two. After that is is just a matter of timing and practice.

Posté Sun 24 Aug 08 @ 9:41 am
djnieroHome userMember since 2007
were do i begin well i have been mixing records now for 8 years and i still remember when i first started and the first time i made my first beat match so cool.......Well practice practice is a major key but i think you are getting ahead of your self what is your equipment i started on 2 turntables a mixer a set of head phones and a home theater sound system and a bunch of vynil thats how i learned to mix music i suggest you start with the basics first ............