Connexion rapide:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

Sujet VDJ8's Sync botton unxpectedly gets stuck & fails to work while beatmatcing ...!

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

I've been using VDJ for many years now, VDJ7 has hardly ever caused me any problems, I understand the fact that VDJ8 is a completely new software & has some issues to improve in order to reach the level of reliability & stability that VDJ7.4.1 has ...

But some problems that occur while using VDJ8 is how can put it, ridiculously serious ...!

Recently I've purchased the MIDI Controller Hercules RMX2 which is known for it's quality, reliability & it's compatibility with VDJ ... I've used it with VDJ7.4.1 & it worked perfectly ...!

At home while practicing for my next Gig, creating a new play list, using VDJ8 with the MIDI RMX2, the Sync button unexpectedly got stuck on the right deck & failed to work, so I couldn't continue to beat match & had to interrupt my program ... The Sync button failed to work whether I tried using it through the MIDI Controller or with the Mouse ...

The only solution was to close the software & re-open it, after that VDJ8 worked normally so I continued practicing ...

This problem has happened 4 times, 3 times on the Right deck & 1 on the Left deck !!! All of these times while using it at home, thankfully so far not at a Gig, if this problem did occur while playing live it would be a seriously unpleasant situation !!!

My MIDI controller is completely NEW, I'm using Windows 7 & my Lop top is New also & worked perfectly with VDJ7.4.1 ...!

Another friend of mine who is also a DJ & has the exact same equipment as I do has also experienced a few times the same problem ...!

Has anyone else noticed this ??? I hope this issue is resolved soon ...

Posté Fri 01 Aug 14 @ 9:50 am
PachNPRO InfinityMember since 2009
This post is so unreadable, I don't even try it...

Posté Fri 01 Aug 14 @ 10:01 am