Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet Virtual dj will not install

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

shammmHome userMember since 2017
Just subscribed to the monthly plan. can not get the virtual dj to install to my laptop. I do not have my mixer with me. what am i doing wrong ? Oh I'm using a Dell Inspiron 17 just bought today.....

Posté Tue 27 Jun 17 @ 12:15 am
VDJ RonPRO InfinityMember since 2010
I don't know much about this..but you must have downloaded a virtual dj executable? If you can't run it then your permissions must be incorrect. This is a Win 10 management issue. So what kind of user are you?

Posté Tue 27 Jun 17 @ 12:40 am

Posté Wed 28 Jun 17 @ 8:52 am
shammmHome userMember since 2017
I deleted the virtual dj and then re downloaded it and then it reinstalled just fine no problems now I just have to figure out y I can not play music from my Spotify account. I am new to this programs and also djing. only been doing it for like 3 months. took on the bar sceen for a while but now going into weddings witch I think would be a fun time. so any help would be appreciated. thank you. Ooo they call me Dj Slim

Posté Wed 28 Jun 17 @ 9:03 pm
[quote=shammmnow I just have to figure out y I can not play music from my Spotify account[/quote]

1. Make sure you have a Spotify Premium subscription
2. Use a real Spotify login - using a Facebook login has caused problems in the past
3. Go to the "Online Music"->"Spotify" folder in VDJ.
4. Click the login link that appears in the center pane
5. Login. If you still have problems try logging into Spotify's webpage and see if you need to change settings for "Set a password for your devices"
6. Do a search, and drag n drop one of the results to of of the decks
7. Wait for a couple of minutes (Spotify has a download speed limit on their open API) until the track is fully downloaded and analyzed (or you can start playing it when it's partly downloaded)