Connexion rapide:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Sujet Massive Routing and Audio issues with DJM-V10

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

I am using a Pioneer DJM-V10 with VDJ, as is a friend. I have a Windows 10 machine and she is on an M1 Mac. We are both encountering the same issues:

* Deck 1 goes to CH2 on the mixer (channels 3 & 4)
* Deck 2 goes to CH4 on the mixer (channels 7 & 8)
--- This is _somewhat_ mappable, but really, this is many problems, and the deck<->channel mappings are not reliable nor fully consistent. (This is not due to OS Sound Card issues. I'm a developer of >20 years, as is my colleague, and the audio card driver is operating and reporting correctly.)
--- This does seem related to VDJ writing mappings on first load with the controller, which we were both connected simultaneously at first. This above was fixed for my colleague by completely reinstalling the software. I have not re-installed and would prefer to fix my mapping.
* Intermittently, the wrong fader will control the wrong mixer channel, seemingly typically fader 3 controls channel 4.
* The knobs control strange things. Mixer CH2 knobs may control CH1, or sometimes even control completely different mixer channels. We eventually got this down to the "extra" knobs that VDJ gives us. We sadly had to turn this functionality off because it cannot be reliably controlled nor predicted. Now the knobs mostly always controls the CH they are physically on, except when they don't and instead control a neighboring mixer channel, such as is the same with the fader issues.
* Sometimes the software allows us to set the decks -> channels correctly, but this often results in no audio through one of the mixer channels, even though there are LEDs on the mixer indicating it's receiving audio