Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet karaoke will not play - Page: 1

Cette partie de ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes

d rocksPRO InfinityMember since 2006
I am evaluating this pretty cool software and have hit a snag. I can not get the karaoke to play. I have changed the association for .zip files to use the karaoke decoder but all I get is error in the turntable song box. The video screen pops open but will not play them. Any ideas?

Posté Mon 13 Mar 06 @ 6:19 pm
bagpussPRO InfinityMember since 2003
I'm no expert on the karaoke functionality,
I'm sure You need to load the .cdg file onto the deck for it to play, the mp3 should be in the same folder. I think you should use a folder per song rather than .zip files.

Tell me if this helps.

Bagpuss.

Posté Mon 13 Mar 06 @ 6:40 pm
Is the video crossfader crossed to the correct deck?

What program did you use to convert your karaoke disk to zip?

If you check my BLOG, I've written some details about converting disks.

Do you use another program now for playing your zips?

Bagpuss,

Actually, if the files have been zipped and the extension has been correctly applied the zip file may be placed onto the deck.

Posté Wed 15 Mar 06 @ 4:21 am
I had a ton of my files that would not play in VDJ (Error). I used MP3+G Toolz to unzip all of them then zipped them right back up and all worked perfectly after that. There must be some zip method that I used over the years that VDJ does not like. Before doing what I suggested make sure all files inside your zips are named correctly or you will have one big mess.

Posté Wed 15 Mar 06 @ 8:48 am