Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet Time coded inputs and Denon CDJs

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hi there,

I'm a professional DJ currently using CDJ's to do live mixing in my sets. I have 1 denon DNS5000, and another DNS3500. I'm currently looking at various bits of DJ software, and virtualDJ so far, seems to have alot of what I need. Using the demo version, I've found that it doesn't do a bad job in beatmatching alot of my tunes, although some need a helping hand ;)

After some scrabbling around, I managed to hook up with another DJ who has the pro version and some time coded cd's. So, I decided to bring my denon decks down and see how good it would be, by controlling it via my CDJs. And this is where the problems started. The software would recognise when I started and stopped songs via the timecoded input, but it ignored any pitch changes or scratching. It pretty much could only cope with start and stop, and even then, after some scratching, it seemed to get hopelessly out of sync (stopping seconds after the CD had stopped).

Sound card used was a sound blaster 24 bit live (external USB), into a laptop, with only 1 time coded input active.

Help!

Posté Mon 20 Nov 06 @ 12:39 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
different cd players have different sound levels
if they are not ideal the proformance drops

you need to alter these levels using
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ - tis free

you need to burn one time code cd at

12db
9db
6db
4db

so 4 in total
and use the one which has the best proformance

as you have two different models you will need to repeat this process on both

aslo

lower your proformance tab

if you like the program please buy it :)

Posté Mon 20 Nov 06 @ 2:31 pm