Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet Converting 12" vinyl to mp3

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

jimmy bPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Hi all

Has anybody used these USB turntables to convert your old vinyl tracks into mp3 files. I've been looking at the Ion turntable.

The reason I ask is that I have over 400 12" records I would like to convert also is the software you get with them is it any good?

Any advice would be good.

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 5:21 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
which model ? they do 3 types from what i have seen

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 5:25 pm
It's this model

www.getinthemix.co.uk/Ion-ITT-USB--ITT-USB-Turntable.htm

The link might not work it's my first time doing one.

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 5:53 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 6:54 pm
Yeah that looks cool,

What sort of price range is it. Don't really want to spend alot as I'm only going to use it to convert my vinyl

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 6:58 pm
spinnaJPRO InfinityMember since 2004
The link that u gave us also feature that nurmark ones. scroll down a bit ...below n there the price tag:))

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 7:10 pm

D'OH

I've seen it now.

Posté Sun 29 Jul 07 @ 7:18 pm
The software given is the free Audacity software which you can download from their sourceforge site. If you know any programming the source code is available if you wish to tinker with it.

I'm curious if these USB turntables provide a hardware preamp or do it in Audacity instead? If it's the latter, there's no benefit in these turntables to a normal deck with the right connection other than price.

Posté Mon 30 Jul 07 @ 2:10 am
I'm just going to use it to convert.

Do you think I can do it using 1 of my 1210's/ hercules/mixer/ and the software?

Is it a Daft question ??

Posté Mon 30 Jul 07 @ 2:32 am