Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet Hercules Mk2 PC freezing

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

GraomiPRO InfinityMember since 2007
I have been using VDJ home edition with my hercules for a couple of months and in fact bought VDJ pro v5 today but in the last couple of days I have been having a major problem.

I have been using the 2006 drivers as I run xp and the 2007 ones dont let me preview in headphones. but now when I start VDJ it works fine for a few seconds but then the midi messages stop getting through and even in the hercules driver window it doesnt react to changes I am making. VDJ continues to work fine with the mouse and sound continues to come from the hercules but just no control.

I have tried both the 2006 and 2007 drivers with the same result and tried it on 2 different computers also with the same result. I have reinstalled the drivers and VDJ but all to no avail. I have checked the IRQ listing and there is only USB controllers on the same channel and no conflict listed.

Does anyone have any other ideas I can try?

Cheers all.

John Lime
(Graomi)

Posté Sun 19 Aug 07 @ 3:44 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
whats your system specification?

Posté Sun 19 Aug 07 @ 4:14 pm
Sorry shoyuld have put that.

AMD2700+ 64 bit processor
2gig 400 RAM
on board graphics (my AGP slot is knackered)
1 IDE system HD 120 gig
1 Sata 150 HD 300 gig
Windows xp

John

Posté Sun 19 Aug 07 @ 4:20 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
It might be faulty unit, you should contact Hercules about this.

Posté Sun 19 Aug 07 @ 9:32 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
what is wrong with the slot you may have a bad motherboard?

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 12:05 am