Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet Sounds cards

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Help please...I am a total beginner with VDj and have a query about sounds cards. Currently I cannot get the output differentiated between headphones and main. so cannot use PFL ..VJD support advised me that I need a multi channel sound card. How do I know if my PC has got this...if not what do I need to buy .
thanks very much

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 1:28 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
you need a 4.1 or greater soundcard

it has more than one ouput channel on the back

like this example

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 1:39 pm
Thanks very much ...so far so good my PC has a sound card with 6 output sockets on the back so I take it is as you have shown me in the diag.
but when I try all the config options in VJD I get the same sound coming out of the headphone & main channel which config option should i be using .
thanks again

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 1:54 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
try

inputs : none
outputs : headphones
card: 4.1
Driver : your card name

channels 1/2 main 3/4 headphones

you can try changing the channels to use the outputs

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 1:58 pm
ok thanks ...ive got 2 options in the soundcard drop down either primary sound card or Realtek HD audio ouput I am selecting realtek. Then what do I select in VJD output channels ( master front Headphones rear etc) I have tried all combinations of the 6 sound card ports at the back of the machine and I seem to be getting the headphone output in each one

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 2:24 pm
Can anyyone give me any further advice on this please..I have been trying to configure it all day and have no idea what else to do
thanks

Posté Mon 20 Aug 07 @ 4:35 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
Turbojet