Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet Sharing my frist "DJ" experience.

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

WTFishHome userMember since 2010
Hi everybody.

I am really new to this, having only had my trial for a grand total of 4 days because I somehow got myself signed up as a "DJ" for a friends' 30th birthday. So I sat down and messed around with the program to get the basics of it and got really excited because of all the cool things you can do.

So, I don't have a Hercules or external sound card, nor a pair of earphones (because I just started), but I gave it a shot anyway.
Now, I mostly listen to techno/trance/dance and knew I would be playing for a small crowd who all were born around the 80's and who probably would not be likely to listen to my kind of music which made it kind of hard to decide what to play. On top of that, my library is a mixed box of chocolates that is very eccentric with the typical 80's library, some 90's, some hip hop/RnB/rap that I only have because...well because other people like the songs.