Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet Noob Mix

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hello everyone. I am quite keen on djing however I am still a newbie at it and don't really know what I'm doing. This is my first mix which I only really made to have a go and see what it was all about. I was hoping to get some constructive critism from you all and some tips to help me out. Most of the mixes aren't all that good but I feel there are some good ones. The best, in my opinion, is around the 8:45 mark. I hope you guys like it.

http://www.filefactory.com/file/b58b9d3/n/WPMP.mp3

Cheers,

Loly.

Posté Tue 22 Feb 11 @ 5:20 am
djnutzPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Figure out how to stream this online and I will give it a listen. I am not about to download an unknown file from an unfamiliar source.

Posté Tue 22 Feb 11 @ 9:57 am
BlulitePRO InfinityMember since 2009
hey nutz, you should give sandboxie a try.

http://www.sandboxie.com/

when you download a file from an unknown source you run it in sandboxie and if theres some sort of infection it doesnt infect your computer.

sandboxie is basically a cage for files your not sure about. i use it regularly for downloads.

Posté Tue 22 Feb 11 @ 4:21 pm
I fully understand where you are coming from nutz. I should have thought that no one would download a random file. Anyway, I tried to mkae it into a video and upload to Youtube, but Youtube wouldn't let me upload a video that long. Anyway, I think I found a spot that will work in order to stream it.

http://www.ilike.com/artist/Lolympics

It should have "Featured Songs" with "My First Mix" under it. You should be able to play and stream it and also download it if you wish to. That should work, if it doesen't, let me know.

Eagerly awaiting your feedback,

Loly.

EDIT: It might take a few seconds to load and play, so just be patient and the music will come.

Posté Wed 23 Feb 11 @ 8:50 am