Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet trying to mix high BPM Dubstep song with DNB

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

I just started playing around with virtual DJ, and I wanted to take a crack at trying to create myself a continuous mix that I was planning on listening to. Luckily enough, one Dubstep song I had was running at about 140 BPM which was about the same pace as the trance song I was playing before it. The transition wasn't too hard, though it probably could be smoother that something I guess I will learn to do a little better as practice. My initial thought was "oh my God, I might actually have a song to transition from the trance into my drum and bass!"

The problem is, the ultra runs at a fairly slow pace, despite its saying it runs at about 140 BPM. Most my drum bass runs at about 87 BPM which is very very hard to transition smoothly as I'm probably missing a process I'm not aware. Which is why I've come here to seek help in what I could do to make this a lot more smoother simply pressing the sync button doesn't help as that really affects the pitch and makes it sound really distorted and out of place. There is even Ned drum steps on which I've been meaning to download for quite some time open that would help bridge the gap (Rusko - everyday Netsky remix), but unfortunately that also runs about 87 BPM.

also, my opening song that I wanted to start my mix with runs around 122 BPM with really no trailing DJ friendly wind down topic transition to my next song which runs at around a more common 128 BPM. I find the transition talk to mix, having to sacrifice the final chorus in order to attempt a smooth transition although the distortion in pitch is very evident. I don't have a fancy audio card or anything like that so I can pre-listen to it and make it sound just right in just my headphones, so I feel very rush to release the track on time without winding down too much.