Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet Mapping Question

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Hey, Im very new to mapping so my knowledge is very basic. What im looking to do is to create a filter kill switch, essentially exactly the same thing as an EQ kill. Ive already mapped the filter to a knob, that was easy, but what i want to do now is map a button on my controller to deactivate the knob and return the filter to 50% allowing me to move the knob around with out activating the filter. I've been able to map a button that returns the filter to 50% but when I move the knob to a different position the filter reactivates. What im describing is pretty much just an on/off switch for the filter. I would also like the LED to turn on when filter kill mode is activated. Thanks for the help.

Posté Thu 23 Jan 14 @ 12:42 am
it's not that easy to do with the stock filter but you can do it with a shift. the downside is that you won't see the knob position reflected on screen when you have the filter off.

button
toggle 'filterOff' & var 'filterOff' ? filter 50% & off : on

knob
var 'filterOff' ? filter 50% : filter

if you register your version of VDJ Pro you can download SBDJ's great filter plugin that sounds infinitely better that the stock one.

Posté Thu 23 Jan 14 @ 2:30 am
Actually, I've done this... Using my Denon MC6000

pretty simple actually...
Just map any button to
"filter_activate"
this turns it on and off and you can still see the slider move when it's deactivated.
as a bonus, I added a button in my skin to show that it's on or off

Posté Sat 24 May 14 @ 4:52 pm
Deco_d1PRO InfinityMember since 2014
Hey guys