Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet help mapping samples on controller.
Hi I'm brand new to VDJ and am attempting to map out a controller for running karaoke.
I' having a bit of trouble setting up the sampler/pads the way I want it.
I wanted to set up a bank with both the provided samples and new ones I imported- but when I go to add the imports I can't get them to show up in the pad shortcuts- when I go to the full sampler window on the bottom right I see them all in the same bank but not in the little mini trigger area by the deck- I can only get that space to show the first two samples and two blank spaces.
An option I considered was to locate the original supplied sample in the program files and uploading it in my own pad bank but Im having no luck finding it-
After resigning myself to having to switch between two pad banks, I started trying to configure my controller to trigger samples. The controller I have (maudio xsessionpro) does not have a dedicated pad area so I figured I'd reassign the headphone buttons to trigger the samples. I succeeded in getting one to trigger the first sample in whatever pad bank is selected, but I'd like to specify one button for a sample from one bank and the second for a different sample in a different bank-
is this possible? To route the buttons to a specific sample in a specific bank instead of just the "selected sample? Or are both decks stuck using the same sampler bank because the sampler functions across the program on one bank? Honestly though this whole things kind of a cluster fuck because I'm having a problem even specifying which sample I want on either button even from the same bank- I seem to only be able to get the selected sample to play.
If you can make anything of what I'm trying to say, any type of help or suggestions you can offer would be huge.