Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Sujet IMPROVEMENTS!!!!

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Bonjour!
Jaime a pell Dj §aRgE, Im a Student at Monash University (Melbourne, Australia) studying Software Engineering (first year). One of my hobbies is Djin, and this piece of software has interested me greatly!!
I agree with more Keybord shortcuts totally!!( check up - Topic : Working with your hands !!" The thing is, in any computer simulation, the idea is to make it feel as real as possible to the "real" thing, without all the hardships and costs one would have to face with the "real" thing. Ie, in any car racing simulation, (take a Ferrari for example), the software should make it "feel" like your in a Ferrari by making the engine sound the same, the speed be the same, etc etc, and the DAMN DASH BORED SHOULD LOOK LIKE A FERRARI DASHBORD!!! I mean, if we all had money to buy a flashy hot red Ferrari, who would want a crappy piece of software right??

Same thing with Dj'ing. If we all could get our hands on a turntable, mixer, and lighting, then the heck with bits n bytes!
My freinds and I were very dissapointed to see that, well atomix is such a damn good program, but it has a very limited amount of possibility, as far as Dj'ing goes.

Atomix is probably the best djing software Ive seen. However, it is lacking alot of good and obvious and mostly fundementally important things that move it away from proper DJing. For example, the crossfader is mad n all, But i think it would have been better if the 2 volume controls were assigned with 2 keys on the keyboard each, one for volume up and one for down.(Ex, (W,Z) for deck 1 and (R,C)for deck 2) So it would be like a real mixer.

Secondly, it needs some EFFECTS!!!! the software is lacking in this field baaaad!!! Voice removal would be nice :)
ANDDD, I have not yet seen a peice of software that does good scratching effects YET!!! so work on dat!!