Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet CDJ1000mk3's and timecode: no loop and cue?

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

d906560Home userMember since 2007
Hey there,

I have 2 cdj 1000mk3's and a DJM 800 and am now looking for a timecode solution. I have previously worked with Virtual DJ and I prefer it over M Audio Torq's software. I did a setup with a maya-44usb soundcard. However, it seems that even in absolute mode, I can't use loops or cue points on the cdj's. Let alone hot cues or hot loops.

I know that with Torq conectiv, I can use these features when in absolute mode. Same holds true for the more expensive time code solutions Rane Serato Scratch Live and Final Scratch 2 as far as I gathered from info online. Is there a way to make this work with Virtual DJ as well?

I hope somebody can make me happy!!

Posté Mon 04 Jun 07 @ 10:06 pm
Hi. Yes, definately can be done!

Afraid I'm not an expert on timecode stuff, so hopefully sombody else will chime in...

You could check what your timecode signal is like, from the timecode config page (hopefully 100%). If its not though, that could be your problem. Pioneer CD players have quite loud outputs, so it helps some people to lower the volume of the timecode track by 13dB using a wave editor program on the computer, then re-burning the CD.

If it's not that, for the moment, it might be worth just having a play around with the setting within Virtual DJ, try the different modes, check that you've ticked the box for CDs rather than vinyl, play with the smart cue function.

Oh, another thing, make sure that the master tempo on the pioneers is turned OFF, that definately will stop it working properly.

Posté Mon 04 Jun 07 @ 10:53 pm