Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet WMA Files only half size?

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

DJ RieHome userMember since 2004
Hi - I'm new to VDJ and obtained a copy with the Hercules DJ Console I bought. All my MP3s on the computer are fine but unfortunately, the WMA files only register and play for exactly half of their length in VDJ ( i.e a 7min song registers as 3min 30 secs and only plays that amount before ending), even though they are fine in Media Player. I have searched the forums but can't find anyone else with this problem - any help would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Rob

Posté Mon 01 Nov 04 @ 8:45 pm
DJ CyderPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2003
Make sure you are running the newest version of windows media player, 9 series..

Posté Mon 01 Nov 04 @ 10:03 pm
DJ RieHome userMember since 2004
I am running Media Player 10 - could this be the problem?

Posté Tue 02 Nov 04 @ 11:28 am
djsprayHome userMember since 2004
Same problem here. Any help would be appreciated.

Posté Fri 19 Nov 04 @ 10:55 pm
Hi all!!
I have also the same problem...How can we have the entire file detected (in .wma).... Do we have to convert them in MP3? Thank you
Bye

Posté Sat 20 Nov 04 @ 3:17 am
Hello,
can anyone help with the above? I have exactly the same problem and its causing issues and giving me 'frown' lines

Is it a problem with media player 10?

I've tried to reinstall version 9 of the media player but it won't let me as its got the more up to date version of 10 on the system.

Hence I'm stuck

Please somebody help

Thankyou

Jamster

Posté Wed 24 Nov 04 @ 7:29 pm
I have a problem with WMA too. Virtual DJ don't recognize WMA files even if they don't carry DRM.

I have Media Player 10, impossible to install Media 9. I reinstall the media 9 codecs, reintall Windows Media 10, but the problem is still there.

Posté Thu 23 Dec 04 @ 6:40 am