Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet Virtual DJ broadcasting on network

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

wazza6Home userMember since 2009
Hi ,
I'm doing a little party in about a week with Virtual DJ , i'll be the DJ. I started practicing and testing if everything worked correctly , but I don't know how to broadcast from my computer ,without having it on a server (example : www.listen2myradio.com ). I tried "Broadcast from my own computer" but when I wanted to listen to it , the address written under the "STOP RECORDING" button (ex: XX-XXX-XXX-XXX:XXXXXX/VirtualDJ.mp3) , I couldn't , Firefox reported error 404 (Not Found) and RealPlayer reported "General Error" . Please tell me how to do it , else i'll have to cancel the party :(

Thanks.

P.S. For those who find it unclear : I'll be DJ-ing from my computer , listening with my headphones , and my other computer will be playing it on huge speakers.

Posté Sun 01 Mar 09 @ 6:47 pm
wazza6 wrote :
Hi ,
I'm doing a little party in about a week with Virtual DJ , i'll be the DJ. I started practicing and testing if everything worked correctly , but I don't know how to broadcast from my computer ,without having it on a server (example : www.listen2myradio.com ). I tried "Broadcast from my own computer" but when I wanted to listen to it , the address written under the "STOP RECORDING" button (ex: XX-XXX-XXX-XXX:XXXXXX/VirtualDJ.mp3) , I couldn't , Firefox reported error 404 (Not Found) and RealPlayer reported "General Error" . Please tell me how to do it , else i'll have to cancel the party :(

Thanks.

P.S. For those who find it unclear : I'll be DJ-ing from my computer , listening with my headphones , and my other computer will be playing it on huge speakers.

Are you dj'ing this party from a remote location?

Because what you're doing is overkill otherwise, Just run your master out to your amp and have fun.

Posté Sun 01 Mar 09 @ 7:06 pm