Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet Cheap Beginner Equipment

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

Okay so I am very new to this, the only thing I have ever done is download the free version of virtual DJ about 5 hours ago and made a 30 minute mix of songs and that is it. Obviously its poor. However, I really want to get into this as a hobby, but looking around at some equipment it's very expensive especially as I just started uni 3 weeks ago and am low on money.

So, I would like to have a go at being a 'digital DJ' if that is the correct term? What equipment could I get for £200 if this is possible? Don't care what it looks like or anything its just so I can get started and Ill buy better equipment further down the line.

Posté Mon 01 Oct 12 @ 1:24 pm
What about this? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/HERCULES-DJ-CONTROL-AIR-DJ-CONTROLLER-2-JOG-WHEELS-DIGITAL-CONTACTLESS-EFFECTS-/190709268491#ht_2040wt_982

The description says:
Scratch by applying pressure to the jog wheels, just as you would with a record. The jog wheels also control pitch bend and skipping within tracks. DJ Control Air converts your hand movements into a MIDI command. You do not need to touch the controller: command for mixing without any physical contact
System requirements - Compatible with MAC OSX®, Windows® XP/Windows Vista™/Windows® 7.

Images are for illustration purposes only. Colours may vary.

Product EAN: 3362934743093
Product MPN: DJ Control Air
Product SKU: 311509

Features:
2 sets of 4 pads control loop, sampler and effect commands
3.5 mm stereo mini-jack output
6.35 mm stereo mini-jack output
Compatible with MAC OSX®, Windows® XP/Windows Vista™/Windows® 7.
Highlights:
2 jog wheels with pressure recognition
Speed-sensitive pads
Air Control: 1 contactless control
Included in the delivery:
DJ software

Posté Mon 01 Oct 12 @ 2:11 pm