Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Old versions

Sujet Storing and Recalling Loops

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

DJ1855PRO InfinityMember since 2005
I have been a professional DJ for 12 Years, and I have been sitting back and watching the MP3 software develope. In my opinion, of the programs I have tested, this is the best!!! To me one of the most powerful features is the keyboard shortcuts. You can basically create your own custom controller.

Now for my question, how can you create a loop and store it so that you can return back to it from any other point in the song. On conventional DJ CD players this is very easy to do and always a standard feature. But I don't seam to see it here in Virtual DJ. This is what's holding me back from making the switch over to Virtual DJ.

Posté Wed 28 Sep 05 @ 4:13 am

One way you can do this is as follows:

Assuming you are only using 1 or 2 of the cue points on your tracks for permanently storing your normal starting points, you could create a keyboard shortkut that sets one of the other unused cue points (i.e. Set Cue Point #5). Then create a second shortkut that takes you back to shortkut #5 AND start immediate play. Once playback starts from the cue point, simply use your normal shortkut to set the loop length.

This accomplishes at least a couple of things. #1 you've created a point where you can do a stutter effect, also a feature found on many CD players, and 2nd'ly, you can change your loop length on the fly.... something I don't think all the CD players with loop function can do.

Only downside to this is that the cue points get permanently stored... which is not harmful, just maybe a bit messy.

vDJ does it again, NOW MAKE THE SWITCH !! [:o)

Posté Wed 28 Sep 05 @ 4:33 am
DJ CyderPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2003
use shortcut for cueloop

Posté Wed 28 Sep 05 @ 6:14 am
I can't find "cueloop" in the list of options for shortcuts.

Posté Wed 28 Sep 05 @ 6:36 am