Connexion rapide:  

Forum: General Discussion

Sujet help with looping please

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

r311Home userMember since 2006
hi guys, i'm new to this program, and i know loops cant be saved, but my question is,

say i have a song playing at the 3 minute mark, and when it hits the 3:30 mark, i want it to automatically stick in a loop that i made while cueing, while the last song was broadcasting.... can that be done? or is it, when i hit the 3:30 mark i have to just guess and hope i hit a decent loop?

ok, let me try saying another way maybe...

say deck 1, i create a loop at 1 minute, and at 2 minutes i'll mix over to deck 2. so while deck 1 is playing, i'm setting my beginning loop in deck 2, but can i set an end loop in deck 2 then also, so after i blend over, when it hits it that end loop in deck 2, it sticks there? or do i just have to mix from deck 1 into deck 2, then just guess a random loop somewhere at the end of deck 2?

sorry, hope you guys understand, it's not easy for me to phrase this correctly, but i'm sure most of you guys get what i mean... i searched all over, read the manual, nothing really mentions this. i realize loops cant be saved, but i'm not really asking to save them, all i want is for it to stick there, predetermined when i fixed it at that moment. thanks guys for any help :)

Posté Thu 23 Nov 06 @ 7:27 pm
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
looping is very flexible so I believe if I read your note correctly yes you can do what you want. if you're asking how, it's too long an answer for me right now, sorry..lol. You can also save loops into the sample engine. If you set your loop, let it play prior to getting into live mixing and press record in the sample engine, presto you have a loop sample. Then you can play your loop whenever you want regardless of your place in a live mix.

Posté Fri 24 Nov 06 @ 5:12 am