Connexion rapide:  

Forum: Music discussion

Sujet How to remove background music

Ce topic est ancien et peut contenir des informations obselètes ou incorrectes.

I'm a newbie and I don't know how to remove the background music over the the song to remix that -- or how to remix one song to other genre ?

Posté Fri 07 Dec 07 @ 12:37 am
In some type of audio files the background music is separate from the vocals and this is usually placed in the right side of the audio while vocals is placed on the left this is known as stereo (L & R separate). In most common audio files format it is merge both left and right together so don't have any chance to separate it, this is known as stereo (L & R merge / in one Mono). In other words in some audio files format you can do what ever you want.

Posté Sat 08 Dec 07 @ 5:15 am
I know it -- but i don't know how to am i to do it --- but how ti change to L/R ? and how to a DJ can mix the original songs of other singer to a other genres -- example like a elektronic ?

Posté Sun 09 Dec 07 @ 8:05 pm
Paz75PRO InfinityMember since 2006
how about using the vocals+ effect? its not great but it does the standard job. thats the best you will get without postproducing the track with proper tools and techniques.

Posté Mon 10 Dec 07 @ 12:45 pm
QazzysHome userMember since 2007
the vocal+ is not the better effect to put out the music or the voice...

Posté Tue 01 Jan 08 @ 8:59 am
Yes, I agree, but if you produce you will know that there is no such thing as one effect that does the job for you.

Posté Fri 04 Jan 08 @ 11:00 pm
pocmanHome userMember since 2008